Technology Department

Technology Department
Enhancing students’ learning through technology services
East St. Louis School District 189 technology department provides the following district-wide services:
  • manages and modifies software on district server for student management, financial management, and library management
  • collaborates with the Administrator of Instrutional Technology in the development of technology competencies and assessments
  • manages district’s telephone system
  • provides and maintains district e-mail services
  • maintains and updates computer hardwareansmit voice and data bet and software
  • manages LAN and WAN to provide building connectivity to the Internet
  • provides library/media services to school sites


Location: James Williams Learning Center 401 Katherine Dunham Place, East St. Louis, IL 62201

Hours of Operation: 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.


Telephone (618) 646-3117
Fax (618) 646-3988
Technology Department
Abe Loveless Director (618) 646-3125
Kurt Warner Senior Network Analyst (618) 646-3303
Scott Laramore System Specialist (618) 646-3325
Educational Technology & Student Data
Marla Byrd Senior Technology & Data Specialist (618) 646-3336
TBD Technology Integration Specialist
Kim Greenwood Clerk (618) 646-3128
Technology Associates
Haneef El-Amin Technicians (618) 646-3329
Kevin Forrest Technicians (618) 646-3328
Lamont Little Technicians (618) 646-3326
James Robinson Technicians (618) 646-3327