Technology Department

Technology Department
Enhancing students’ learning through technology services
East St. Louis School District 189 technology department provides the following district-wide services:
  • manages and modifies software on district server for student management, financial management, and library management
  • collaborates with the Administrator of Instrutional Technology in the development of technology competencies and assessments
  • manages district’s telephone system
  • provides and maintains district e-mail services
  • maintains and updates computer hardwareansmit voice and data bet and software
  • manages LAN and WAN to provide building connectivity to the Internet
  • provides library/media services to school sites

 

Location: James Williams Learning Center 401 Katherine Dunham Place, East St. Louis, IL 62201

Hours of Operation: 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

 

Telephone (618) 646-3117
Fax (618) 646-3988
Technology Department
Abe Loveless Director (618) 646-3125 Abe.Loveless@estl189.com
Kurt Warner Senior Network Analyst (618) 646-3303 Kurt.Warner@estl189.com
Scott Laramore System Specialist (618) 646-3325 Scott.Laramore@estl189.com
Educational Technology & Student Data
Marla Byrd Senior Technology & Data Specialist (618) 646-3336 marla.byrd@estl189.com
TBD Technology Integration Specialist
Kim Greenwood Clerk (618) 646-3128 kimberly.sampson@estl189.com
Technology Associates
Haneef El-Amin Technicians (618) 646-3329 Haneef.El-Amin@estl189.com
Kevin Forrest Technicians (618) 646-3328 Kevin.Forrest@estl189.com
Lamont Little Technicians (618) 646-3326 Lamont.Little@estl189.com
James Robinson Technicians (618) 646-3327 james.robinson@estl189.com